Faculty by Area

Analytical

Dr. Christa Colyer

Christa L. Colyer
Professor

Office: Salem Hall, 010A 
Phone: (336) 758-4936 
Emailcolyercl@wfu.edu

George L. Donati
Associate Research Professor

Office: Salem Hall, 011B
Phone: (336) 758-4815
Emaildonatigl@wfu.edu

Willie Hinze
Professor

Office: Salem Hall, 010B
Phone: (336) 758-5509
Emailhinze@wfu.edu

Dr. Brad Jones

Bradley T. Jones
Professor
Dean of the Graduate Programs in the Arts and Sciences

Office: 200 Brookstown Ave, Suite 305C
Phone: (336) 758-5512
Emailjonesbt@wfu.edu

Organic and Medicinal

Dr Uli Bierbach

Ulrich Bierbach
Professor

Office:  Wake Downtown, Rm. 3815 
Phone: (336) 702-1957 
Emailbierbau@wfu.edu

Dr. Amanda Jones

Amanda Jones
Associate Professor

Office: Salem Hall, 114B
Phone: (336) 758-3054
Emailjonesac@wfu.edu

Paul B. Jones
Associate Professor

Office: Salem Hall, 114A
Phone: (336) 758-3708
Emailjonespb@wfu.edu

Dr. Bruce King

S. Bruce King
Thurman D. Kitchin Professor of Chemistry and Chair

Office: Salem Hall, 
Rm. 113A and Wake Downtown, Rm. 3812
Phone: (336) 758-2979 or (336) 702-1954
Emailkingsb@wfu.edu

Dr. John C. Lukesh

John C. Lukesh
Assistant Professor

Office: Wake Downtown, Rm. 3813
Phone336-702-1955
Emaillukeshjc@wfu.edu

Dr. Mark Welker

Mark E. Welker
Professor
William L. Poteat Professor of Chemistry

Office: Wake Downtown, Rm. 3811
Phone: 
(336) 702-1953
Email: 
welker@wfu.edu

Biochemistry and Biophysical

Dr. Rebecca Alexander

Rebecca Alexander
Professor

Office: Wake Downtown, Rm. 1604 
Phone: (336) 702-1928 
Emailalexanr@wfu.edu

Dr. Lindsay Comstock-Ferguson

Lindsay R. Comstock-Ferguson
Associate Professor

Office: Wake Downtown, Rm. 3814
Phone: (336) 702-1956
Emailcomstolr@wfu.edu

Dr. Patricia Dos Santos

Patricia C. Dos Santos
Department Associate Chair, Associate Professor 

Office: Wake Downtown, Rm. 2818
Phone: (336) 702-1944
Email
dossanpc@wfu.edu

Dr. Troy Stich

Troy Sitch
Assistant Professor

Office: Wake Downtown, Rm # 2819
Phone: 336.702.1945
Emailstichta@wfu.edu

Physical and Materials

Dr. Scott Geyer

Scott Geyer
Assistant Professor

Office: Salem Hall, 016A
Phone: 
(336) 758-4727
Email: 
geyersm@wfu.edu

Dr. Elham Ghadiri

Elham Ghadiri
Assistant Professor

Office: Salem Hall, Rm 016B
Phone: 336.758.3386
Emailghadire@wfu.edu

Dr. Abdessadek Lachgar

Abdessadek Lachgar
Professor

Office: Salem Hall, 017B
Phone: (336) 758-4676
Emaillachgar@wfu.edu

Dr. Ronald E. Noftle

Ronald E. Noftle
Research Professor

Office: Salem Hall, 210(2)
Phone: (336) 758-5520
Emailnoftle@wfu.edu

Dr. Dilip K. Kondepudi

Dilip K. Kondepudi
Research Professor

Office: Salem Hall, 210(1)
Phone: (336) 758-5520
Emaildilip@wfu.edu

Dr. Akbar Salam

Akbar Salam
Professor

Office: Salem Hall, 011C
Phone: (336) 758-3713
Emailsalama@wfu.edu

Wendu Ding
Assistant Professor

Office: Salem Hall, 017A
Phone: (336) 702-5131
Emaildingw@wfu.edu

Teaching Professionals and Chemical Education

Dr. Angela King

Angela G. King
Teaching Professor

Office: Salem Hall, 211
Phone: (336) 758-5511
Emailkingag@wfu.edu

Dr. John Tomlinson

John Tomlinson
Teaching Professor

Office: Salem Hall, 209
Phone: (336) 758-4351
Emailtomlinjt@wfu.edu

Al Rives
Teaching Professor

Office: Salem Hall, 203
Phone: (336) 758-4630
Emailrivesab@wfu.edu

Dr. David Wren

David Wren
Associate Teaching Professor and Director of the Chemistry Center

Office: Salem Hall, 110
Phone: (336) 758-3964
Emailwrenda@wfu.edu

Visiting and Part-Time Faculty

Sandra Craig
Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: Salem Hall, 204(2)
Phone: (336) 758-2136
Email: craigs@wfu.edu

Sarmad S. Hindo
Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: Salem Hall, 207
Phone: (336) 758-2135
Email:hindoss@wfu.edu

Dr. Megan Rudock

Megan Rudock
Visting Assistant Professor

Office: Salem Hall, 208
Phone: (336) 758-4877
Email
rudockme@wfu.edu



css.php