New Chemistry Majors

The Chemistry Department welcomes 53 new chemistry majors who declared their major during the recent mass declaration period (or earlier this academic year). Thanks to new advisors Lindsay Comstock, Paul Jones, and Amanda Jones for their willingness to help us accommodate this large group of new students (perhaps the largest group of new majors that the Chemistry Department has welcomed?!).

A new majors dinner & orientation event, featuring an address by Chemistry alumnus Dr. Eric Olson (WFU’77; Professor & Chairman, Department of Molecular Biology, UT‐Southwestern Medical Center), will be held on Mar. 31, 2014.